Caroline D'Abate (Management and Business), Michael Eckmann (Mathematics and Computer Science), Sylvia Franke McDevitt (Biology, Chair), Linda Hofmann (Library), Shirley Smith (Foreign Languages and Literature), R. Kenji Tierney (Anthropology)

David DeConno (Registrar), Tammy Blair (Registrar's Office representative), Corey Freeman-Gallant (Associate Dean of Faculty for Academic Policy and Advising), Patricia Rubio (Associate Dean of the Faculty for Personnel, Development, and Diversity)

Brit Dorfman (F'12); Z Steinhauer (S'13)

CC met, twenty seven times during the 2012-13 academic year, thirteen times in Fall '12 and fourteen times in Spring '13.

Curriculum Committee started the year by working on language regarding the establishment and elimination of minors to be included in the Faculty Handbook. FEC introduced the motion on behalf of CC at the November 2012 faculty meeting and the motion passed the faculty vote (after amendment) at the December 2012 faculty meeting.

The Committee approved a myriad of new courses and course revisions. Extensive work included:

Consideration and approval of revisions of the majors in Anthropology, Studio Arts, Computer Science, Economics, History, Neuroscience, Physics and Spanish Consideration and approval of revisions of the minors in Management and Business, Computer Sciences, Arts Administration

Consideration and approval of Psychology revisions of their entire curriculum Consideration and approval of Chemistry revisions of their entire curriculum

Considerable time throughout the year was devoted to the discussion of CEPP's proposed changes to the Culture Centered Inquiry requirement and CC's thoughts were shared with CEPP. CC and CEPP agreed to include language in their respective operating codes regarding consultation with each other in curricular matters.

CC also considered the findings and recommendations of lowered course caps by the CEPP/CC subcommittee.

At the end I would like to thank the members of Curriculum Committee for the hard work during the last year, as well as Theresa Wagner for the support she provided for CC.

Respectfully submitted, Sylvia McDevitt (Chair Curriculum Committee 2012-13)