FACULTY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT 2005 – 2006

Membership 2005-2006 Mary Ann Foley, Professor Psychology Sarah Goodwin, Associate Dean of the Faculty Katie Hauser, Associate Professor of Art Kate Leavitt, Chair, Associate Professor of Art Aldo Vacs, Professor of Government

Membership 2006-2007 Mary Ann Foley, Professor Psychology Katie Hauser, Associate Professor of Art Mark Hoffmann, Associate Dean of the Faculty

including programs to support both scholarly and professional improvement of teaching; to allocate such research funds as the represent the faculty on the award of pre-tenure paid research to make recommendations on such leaves to the Dean of the annual Edwin Moseley Faculty Research Lecturer and the Ratexcellence in Teaching. A complete list of the awards for 20 and of this report.

FUNDING SOURCES

The 2004-05 FDC developed a proposal for a new faculty de entitled the Dean's Sabbatical Fellowship. This proposal was Glotzbach in May 2005. The new Dean of the Faculty was non her arrival. The committee was informed that the proposal

strategic plan. Discussions will continue through the summer and into the fall with